What I Ate Wednesday: Lean on the Greens

It’s Wednesday, or better known as WIAW! If you’re new to this party venture to Jenn’s blog where she features hundreds of WIAW blogger posts! I read way too many WIAW posts every Wednesday but it serves as a source of clean eating inspiration (most of the time!). I’m not creative so I need all the help I can get!

Since we’re going green this month, I’m so tempted to post a video of my sweet niece eating broccoli… she loves her veggies so much! She talks about broccoli being so yummy like most kids talk about cookies being so good. It’s like we can’t keep her hands out of the veggie drawer. Good problem to have, I suppose!

Breakfast: Egg muffin (egg whites, shredded zucchini, carrots, scallions, red pepper, cayenne pepper, pepper) and two kiwis.
Snack:
ThinkThin bar & green tea
Lunch:
Spinach salad with berries, feta, and walnuts from Fresh Market.
Dinner: Spaghetti squash sautéed in olive oil, garlic, and parsley served over crushed tomatoes. This as my first time making/eating spaghetti squash and it’s safe to say I’m in love!
Snack: Handful(s) of dried cranberries & a square of dark chocolate

I was pretty lean on the greens today. I pledge to do better next week! I’ll be on vacation where there will be lots of greens available!

What’s your favorite green food? 

This entry was posted in What I Ate Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I Ate Wednesday: Lean on the Greens

  1. I totally think green tea can be counted 🙂 It has green in the name!! And you definitely did better than I did hahahaha….

  2. Bethany says:

    What a yummy looking salad. I’m especially fond of spinach salads with a little sweet in them.

Leave a Reply

