What I Ate Wednesday


Happy Wednesday!

Is this the first time you’ve read a What I Ate Wednesday post? If so, you’ll want to read my post here or venture straight to Jenn’s blog, Peas and Crayons, to learn all about it! Click on the picture above and you’ll be directed to her blog where hundreds of other bloggers share what they eat!

Yesterday I started my day with a delicious egg white omelette made with mushrooms, scallops, bell peppers, and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. I also had a kiwi and a big glass of water.

Around 10am I treated myself to the same snack I had over the weekend. Papaya, unsweetened apple sauce, a scoop of almond butter, and more cinnamon than I care to share.

For lunch, I had some deli meat, a half-dozen macadamia nuts, and this delicious edamame salad. It had edamame, feta cheese, dried cranberries, pepper, and fresh basil. As you may recall, I’m on a major feta cheese kick right now!

My afternoon snack consisted of a banana and a white chocolate thinkThin bar. I snatched this bar out of my carry on that I already packed with snacks for my upcoming vacation. I guess I’ll have to make a trip to the store to replace it! I’m hoping I can find the lemon cream pie flavor because I haven’t tried it yet!

The banana and thinkThin bar served as my fuel prior to my 5 mile greenway run.

Speaking of my run, I ran by a jersey shore looking guy on the greenway and he about killed me with his cologne. He was riding this little cute cruiser bike in a sleeveless shirt with a full bottle of gel in his hair.  As I ran past him I literally felt like I was running by Abercrombie. I’m not quite sure what the reasoning was for him to wear so much cologne on a greenway but I certainly hope someone had the nerves to call him out! So silly. He’s definitely not like the people I typically see on the greenway in Charlotte.

After my run, I zoomed over to my boyfriend’s place. I had a few too many pretzels and hummus  as I prepared our cobb salads for dinner. Here’s a picture of his salad… my salad looked the same except I didn’t eat the egg yolks. The homemade dressing on this salad was so simple yet so good. Red wine vinegar, Dijon mustard, minced shallots, and black pepper.

I must have been super hungry after my run because I completely failed to top our salads with my favorite toppings: dried cranberries, chopped pecans, and goat cheese! I have no idea how I forgot to add those little munchies to the top. I didn’t even realize I forgot them until well after I finished my salad.

Anyway, I’ve had more exciting food in my life. I haven’t been feeling that great the last few days so I haven’t made meal planning a priority. Maybe one of these days I’ll impress you guys!

Now I’m off to run 3 miles before I begin my workday!

This entry was posted in What I Ate Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

