Kicking it into High Gear

Good morning!

I hope you’re feeling motivated this morning because I am! Last night I realized I have just 18 days until my beach vacation and 65 days until my first half marathon. It’s nice to have activities planned that serve as strong motivators to eat healthy and hit the gym regularly. I know I won’t have any desire to skip a workout in the next couple of weeks!

Just looking at the picture below gives me all the motivation I need to stay focused on my workout and eating clean until vacation. This picture may not give you the motivation, but I remember how beautiful this pool was in person so it’s a huge motivator for me!

Delano pool (South Beach vacation 2010)

I’ll be making small tweaks in my diet the next couple of weeks to make sure I am beach ready.  Thankfully I’ve been working out regularly and eating relatively clean since November so I feel pretty good about hitting the beach already!

Here’s what I’ll be kicking from diet over the next couple of weeks:

  • Coke Zeros (I’m obsessed with Coke Zeros. So good, but so bad. Carbonation and artificial sweeteners encourage bloating!)
  • Triple tall sugar-free soy cinnamon dolce lattes from Starbucks (One barista calls it my “rocket fuel.”)
  • Dried fruit (Only because recently I’ve been eating five servings in one sitting. It’s so hard to eat the appropriate serving size!)

I can’t wait until my vacation. I’m actually taking a full week vacation which I haven’t done since well before my college days.

How do you stay motivated? Do you have anything to look forward to in the next couple of weeks?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

